Newcastle & Hunter Rugby Union

Facebook Image

Upcoming Events

No events

Club Championships

The HJRU Club Championship recognises the premier club in the competition for a given season. A combination of overall participation and actual results are used to determe the winning club.

Every team competing in Under 9s and below contribute one point to their club's score for every match they participate in. In all premiership grades (U10-U18) the competition points they acquire during the season is added to the club's score. With points from all teams added together, the club with highest total at the end of the home-and-away season is determined as the club champions.


2016 Wanderers
2015 Merewether Carlton
2014 Merewether Carlton
2013 Wanderers
2012 Wanderers
2011 Wanderers
2010 Wanderers
2009 Singleton
2008 Maitland
2007 Singleton
2006 Maitland
2005 Singleton
2004 Maitland
2003 Maitland
2002 Maitland
2001 Singleton
2000 Singleton
1999 Singleton
1998 Singleton